The Independent Day School
Our School

Meet Our Trustees

Surrounded by a deep talent pool, IDS is fortunate to have some of the area's best minds serving on our Board of Trustees. Like most private non-sectarian schools IDS is governed by a self-perpetuating board. Since the school’s founding in 1961, IDS has always benefitted from the dedication and commitment of its volunteer leaders who emerge from among alumni, parents of alumni, current parents and friends of the school. Members of the Board serve as the guardians of the school mission and focus on strategic direction and financial stewardship of IDS.


Amy Albert, parent '18

Nadine Brennan. past parent
    Susanne Cook, Board Secretary. parent '14, '17, '20

Karen Culton, parent '17, '19
Dan Courcey, friend
Brian Farrell, past parent
Eleanor Farrell, past parent

Catherine Guarino, '00
    Will Hunter '94, Board Treasurer
  Matt Jacobson, Board President, parent '18, '21, '27
  Marijke Kehrhahn, Head of School, parent '95, and ex-officio member

Tara Knapp, friend

Grace Krom, parent '08
Stacy Meisner, Board Vice President, parent '17, '22
  Jim O'Donnell, friend

search login